Nina Cromm

Born on 08.08.1996, Nina Cromm began taking cello lessons at the age of 3. She was taught by Prof. Emil Rovner, Prof. Martin Ostertag and at the Zurich Conservatory with Rebecca Firth. Since 2016 she has been a student at the Musikhochschule Karlsruhe in the class of Prof. László Fenyö.

Already in 2009 Nina Cromm made her debut at the Tonhalle Zurich, received first prizes at the Zurich Music Competition and performed several times as a soloist with the orchestra of the Zurich Conservatory and arranged a concert of the International Cultural Festival “Resonanzen” in St. Moritz. Concerts as a soloist with the Baden-Württemberg Symphonic Youth Wind Orchestra conducted by Felix Hauswirth took her to the stages of the Kwai-Tsing Theater Hong-Kong and the Cultural Center Macau in 2012. In 2015, she was selected to perform as a soloist with the Württemberg Philharmonic Orchestra Reutlingen conducted by Wolfgang-Emanuel Schmidt as part of the Cello Academy Rutesheim. In the same year she was invited to perform at the International Music Festival Buxtehude, during which she was awarded the promotional prize “Young Artist Award”, as well as to the International Music Festival Trecastagni (IT) and the international festival “Muzica Uneste Europa” 2017 in Bucharest.

Nina Cromm received numerous prizes at the “Jugend musiziert” competition, including two first national prizes with the highest score, after which she was awarded a special prize from the German Foundation for Musical Life.

In 2017 she became 2nd prize winner at the international competition “Agostin Aponte” (ES).

She received further musical impulses at international festivals and master classes – among others at the Kronberg Academy and the Cello Academy Rutesheim – where she was taught by renowned cellists such as Jens-Peter Maintz, Julian Steckel, Wolfgang Boettcher, Peter Bruns, Wen-Sinn Yang, Danjulo Ishizaka and Troels Svane.

Since 2016 she has been a scholarship holder of the foundation “Yeduhi Menuhin – Live Music Now” and in 2017 she received a scholarship from the Heinrich Hertz Society.