Twelve pieces for the little animal lover


View cart


Product Details
The small, mostly invisible forest and meadow animals come together on a warm summer evening in a forest clearing: this could be the program of these short, characterizing pieces, which can be played individually, but also as a cycle. The tonal language and rhythms are modern, but the pieces are quite easy, so that they can already be used in beginner’s lessons and familiarize early on with the tonal language of contemporary music. The pieces are well suited as a supplement to conventional piano literature, not only in lessons and not only for children. Schools and music schools may use the pieces as an inspiration for a scenic realization. Last but not least, the little animal lover should be encouraged to describe his favorite animal musically himself. The composer Adrian Werum (*1969) is active as an arranger and musical director primarily in the musical field. Compositionally, he writes across styles for all instrumentations. Please also visit the homepage
Binding: saddle stitched
ISMN: 979-0-011-40950-3
Content text: The blackbird
The cockchafer
The earthworm
The Butterfly
The earwig
The dragonfly
The bee
The grasshopper
The sparrow
The ant
Difficulty: easy
Number of pages: 24
Publisher: Musikverlag Robert Lienau